Palace Concert in Salzburg

Location:Marble Hall at Mirabell Palace in Salzburg

Mozart meets Gershwin

MOZART: Salzburg Divertimento B flat minor KV 137
MOZART: Piano Quartet E flat Major KV 493
HAYDN: String Quartet C - Major Hob III:32
GERSHWIN: Rhapsody in blue

Ariodante Ensemble

Alba Llorach Roca, Piano

The Ariodante Ensemble was formed from graduates of the Mozarteum University.
The musicians of various nationalities are now active as soloists on international concert stages and come together in the Ariodante Ensemble to form a chamber music ensemble. With a wide-ranging repertoire, the musicians dedicate themselves to both prominent chamber music works and rarely heard masterpieces.

Klavier: Alba Llorach Roca
Violine: Isobel Warmelink & Tobias Aan
Viola: Lorenzo Giannotti
Violoncello: Jean-Francois Carrière
Kontrabass: Vicente Salas

Ticket Categories

Category I

Numbered seats, central seating.
Seats can be chosen with the next step.

Category II

Unnumbered seats behind and on the side of Cat. I, open seating.


The baroque Marble Hall of Mirabell Palace is known as one of the most beautiful and historically important concert halls in Salzburg and the world. In former times the Mozart family played music there for the archbishops.