palace concert in Salzburg

Location:Marble Hall at Mirabell Palace in Salzburg


MOZART: Quartet for piano, violin, viola and violoncello g minor KV 478
DVORAK: pianoquintet a major op.81
HAYDN: piano trio No. 39 G major Hob. XV:25 »Gipsy«
MAHLER: Pianoquartett a-minor

Mirabell Chamber Ensemble

The Mirabell Chamber Ensemble was founded in Salzburg in 2018 and consists of the English violinist Anna Biggin, the Belgian violinist Maxime Michaluk, the Russian violist Elena Alekseeva, the Austrian cellist Thomas Spring and Hungarian pianist Emase Badi.
The members of the ensemble have studied variously at the Mozarteum in Salzburg, the Moscow Conservatoire and the Royal Northern College of Music in Manchester.
Their repertoire encompasses a broad palette of chamber works including W.A. Mozart’s Piano Quartets and Concertos, works by Schumann and Brahms as well as Piano Trios and Quartets by J.Haydn and Mahler.
In the 2019 concert season the Ensemble will be making a regular appearance at Schloß Mirabell.

Ticket Categories

Category I

Numbered seats, central seating.
Seats will be assigned after booking.

Category II

Unnumbered seats behind and on the side of Cat. I, open seating.


The baroque Marble Hall of Mirabell Palace is known as one of the most beautiful and historically important concert halls in Salzburg and the world. In former times the Mozart family played music there for the archbishops.