palace concert in Salzburg

Location:Marble Hall at Mirabell Palace in Salzburg


HAYDN: stringquartet D minor op. 76 / 2
MOZART: String Quartet G Major KV 387
HAYDN: Stringquartet G-Major op.77/1

Javus Quartett

The JAVUS QUARTETT is a string quartet based in Salzburg, Austria. The four young musicians Marie-Therese Schwöllinger, Alexandra Moser, Anuschka Cidlinsky and Oscar Hagen have been playing together for years in various different ensembles before they founded the JAVUS QUARTETT in 2013.
The Quartet is currently studying chamber music with Lukas Hagen and Rainer Schmidt at the Universität Mozarteum in Salzburg. The members of the Hagen Quartett influenced the young quartet substantially in their development.
Marie-Therese and Alexandra have been students in Lukas Hagen’s class for many years.
The JAVUS QUARTET works with renowned chamber music professors on a regular basis.
Eberhard Feltz, Valentin Erben, Michael Vogler and Christoph Poppen were particularly important for their evolvement.
The Quartet is not only giving concerts in Austria but is also present on international stages and received 2017 at the C.R.D.M. International Chamber Music Competition in Udine the second prize.

Ticket Categories

Category I

Numbered seats, central seating.
Seats will be assigned after booking.

Category II

Unnumbered seats behind and on the side of Cat. I, open seating.


The baroque Marble Hall of Mirabell Palace is known as one of the most beautiful and historically important concert halls in Salzburg and the world. In former times the Mozart family played music there for the archbishops.